• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Friendships and Chronic PTSD

• Thread starter Deleted member 50647
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Deleted member 50647

Hello,
I am a 24 F and I have been healing from PTSD for 3 years. Some background, my trauma came from a night when roommates (and perceived best friends) plotted and then screamed at me for 3+ hours accusing me of things that were untrue, twisted my words, or exaggerated mistakes that I made even after I apologized profusely. They told me there was never a friendship even after all the things we went through because they hated me the whole time and the rest of our friend group did as well. They told me their goal was to mentally break me down to the ground. Once they were finished/I couldn't take it anymore, I could barely stand up from hyperventilating and crying. I tried to call for help, but they took my phone away from me and then tried to force me to drink water which I was scared to do due to the uncontrolled breathing. They also said I was exaggerating by hyperventilating.

A few weeks later I tried to be independent and okay, but while out with some new people, I was walking out of the bathroom to meet back with them and I was grabbed around the neck by a man while another came up and groped me.