• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Hello - Disthymic Disorder Apparently, Though PTSD I Believe

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gisele

New Here
Hi,

I am a newbie. I was diagnosed with disthymic disorder 3-4 years ago but I really believe I have ptsd. I am glad that there are others who can relate to how I am feeling, it's important to know for so many reasons. I think I will find this forum very supportive. Again, thank you for your posts.

:hello:

Hello again

Thank you Marlene!

Hi Bec,

Sure you can ask, sorry if this is long, I don't know how else to explain it.

I was molested as a child. My family acts like I was too young to remember. I finally told my obgyn about 3-4 years ago. I got counseling per her advise, that counselor only saw me for 3 visits and said I knew what I was doing, I have a good head on my shoulders and that I have Disthymic disorder and she sent me away with prozac.
I am now taking bupropion very religiously (generic zyban or wellbutrin) to quit smoking cigarettes, this is also for my depression in place of the prozac. (I Quit smoking April 1.)