• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Medical Helplessly standing by - doctor abusing patient

• Thread starter Deleted member 44517
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Deleted member 44517

At the risk of starting another emotionally heated thread I am sharing my experiences of this past week because it is causing me a lot of angst.

I'm a nurse. I'm a damn good one. Some of my traumas relate directly to my job. I dont want to get into deIails. I have purposefully tried to avoid working in those areas of nursing since the traumas.

In my latest employment situation I've run into some disturbing situations. This past week, I witnessed a doctor being verbally abusive to my elderly patient. The patient was frustrating to work with. She has her own opinions and is not a pushover. Suffice to say, she makes the job of finding her after hospital placement difficult.