• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Is anybody alive out there?...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Traumarama14

New Here
Hello you,

I am here because at 28 years old i have been diagnosed with anxiety, depression, ocd, and ptsd.

To say i am overwhelmed would be a major understatement. I feel alone, out of control, and overall just a wreck.

My family is toxic so I feel like i have no one to turn to. They haven't been in my life for some years now. My boyfriend is amazing but he comes from what i like to call a "Hallmark Family". They are wonderful and sweet but i don't want to keep burdening him with my trauma. We've been together almost 5 years and I don't want to drive him away with all my issues.

This is my first year without my mom, she's not dead but we aren't on talking terms. My mom is dating the name who used to be my stepdad but was also my m*lester. I finally got the courage to tell her 2 years ago after they had broken up for the millionth time but she continued to see him behind my back. And then she had him text my sister to tell her that i was lying. I am not.

There is so much trauma but honestly i am tired of repeating it over and over. I just want people to talk to who will understand. I feel so sad...

Im also a good listener should you also need someone to talk to.

so..
is anybody alive out there?

hello traum. welcome to the forum.