• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Living in fear. ptsd following son's suicide.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ricky C

New Here
This is my first time joining any kind of forum. My sweet son took his life 2 years ago. He was 16. I have little to memory of the weeks surrounding his death. I miss him with all my heart. I have been recently diagnosed with PTSD regarding my son’s death. My PTSD is manifesting in horrible and surprising ways. I recently accused my wife of cheating and she is truly an amazing honest faithful person. The worst part is that this distorted view feels like real life... The pain is numbing. And when I come back to reality, there is my grief... Which I buried for 2 years. 2 flashbacks so far and they are undeacribible events. I see 2 counselors yet I feel empty every night. The thought of loosing my wife or my second son cripples me with fear, yet I’m pushing my wife away. And I can’t seem to stop it. I just hurt. A lot. All the time. And every day feels like an Everest...

Ricky C

Great job reaching out! So sorry for your loss....I cannot even imagine the enormity of your loss and still trying to keep going for and with your wife and other son. The push and pull of others in your life is a very familiar one. Does your with attend therapy...with you...on her own? Our reality is very distorted...hoping that your T can help you build skills to help you in this realm. No magic answer here,,,just wanted you to know that I hear you and am here.