• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Looking for ways to cope and feel more understood about my mental hardships.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kasey865

New Here
My name is kassandra and I'm new to this type of chat room in general. But I am loooking for ways to cope and feel more understood about my mental hardships. I am hoping that this site will give me more of the support and understanding I am needing.

I am a survivor to addiction, and have ptsd due to my cousin losing the battle to addiction and committing suicide in front of me 4 years ago. I suffer from night terrors and forming close relationships with others.

My name is kassandra and I'm new to this type of chat room in general. But I am loooking for ways to cope and feel more understood about my mental hardships. I am hoping that this site will give me more of the support and understanding I am needing.

I am a survivor to addiction, and have ptsd due to my cousin losing the battle to addiction and committing suicide in front of me 4 years ago. I suffer from night terrors and forming close relationships with others.