Major Life Changes: Father's Death and Probate, Disabled Spouse, Moving Our Family!

breezy123

New Here
First time posting and need some kind of help or encouragement through an extremely difficult time. I'm feeling overwhelmed and depressed and need someone to listen. Here are a few facts to start.

My dad just died in September. My husband and I moved into his house ten years ago after he had a stroke because he needed physical and financial help. We've been married for 11 years and we have two young children, our youngest just turned 1. My husband has been disabled for 6 years but not getting disability income. I graduated with my AA degree last summer. I worked full time up until this year, I work about 30/week now. I am the official administrator of my dad's estate and tasked with clearing out all his belongings, settling debt, and selling the house we have lived in for ten years.

Over the last ten years it's been hard living in an unhealthy environment. My dad's house in complete disrepair and moldy. We moved in and fixed it up, continued to clean as much as possible. My dad never liked any changes, even us cleaning, it stirred up resentment on both parties.