• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Moved

Status
Not open for further replies.

Casey_03

MyPTSD Pro
I have moved in to my new apartment and I am now terrified. Mainly worried that I will get fired and not be able to pay the rent going forward. There are multiple reasons for these concerns, among them the fact that I'm only a freelancer at this job and have no job security there, and also the company seems to be having financial difficulties. Also, my job thinks I'm in Ukraine and I'm not, and I'm terrified they'll figure out I moved back and fire me for not informing them.

The apartment is so terrible and run down on the inside. There was spilled juice and crap all over the floor when I moved in; they obviously made no effort to clean up for me. No hot water. Nails scattered all over the floor, and they knew I'd be moving in with a small child who loves to crawl around.

This is not what I expected.

So you sweep up the nails, clean up the sticky crap off the floor, and make this a home for you and LM.... not every thing is a catastrophe Casey....It's called Life on Life's terms... and yes, we all are under stress, some of us are poor and wonder where our next meal is coming from... but there is also a gazillion things to be grateful for.... moving is stressful.... you can make this be anything you need it to be for you and LM....
If you loose your job, you find another one... there is no perfect situation... no golden rules, no guarantees... we make our life what we need it to be.... I was a young single mom, and had to live in some awful places... but I made it 'home' for me and my son.