• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Mr Laurie Comfort Mince Pie

• Thread starter Deleted member 20280
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Deleted member 20280

Ok then, I am an ex military medic, a web-designer, a fully qualified bricklayer, a Ballet Dancer !! to name but a few of my qualifications.

I am also an accomplished part qualified chef........ so here goes.

Mr Laurie's Comfort Mince Pie.

Ingredients:-

500 grammes lean beef mince
1 x large white onion finely chopped
1 x large red sweet onion finely chopped,
3 x chestnut mushrooms finely grated
1 x courgette finely chopped
I can of baked beans
Salt and pepper to taste
Herbs of choice to taste
100 grammes grated cheddar cheese
Tomato puree
1 Heaped teaspoon of granulated sugar (optional)
A heavy dash of Worcestershire sauce

Method:-

Sweat off the mince and onions in a heavy base frying pan with the salt, pepper, mixed herbs, Worcestershire sauce, sugar and stock cubes, no additional oil is required.
When browned add the mushrooms and courgette direct to the meat and onion mix. Grate the cheese directly to the meat and vegetable mix and mix thoroughly with a wooden spoon, reduce the heat to half heat.

Add the baked beans direct to the mix and simmer for 20 minutes stirring periodically so that the mix does not stick to the bottom of the frying pan.

Potato Topping :-

6 large white potato's peeled and chopped,
1 small carton Creme Fresh
200 grammes each of mixed grated hard cheeses *Personally I use a mix of three for this. Cheddar, Red Leicester and Double Gloucester.
100 Ml of whole milk.
100 grammes butter

Method for Topping:-