• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

General My Bad Day - Partner Pissing Me Off

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tammy

Confident
I am writing to ask advice from any one. I have just had the worst two days of my life- at east that's how it seems right now. For those of you who don't know me, I am a full time uni student, a full time mum to a one year old and I am now 18 weeks pregnant again. My partner was discharged from the army in August. Before he was discharged we had an agreement that he would have at least a casual job by the end of three months; I was worried that if he didn't get back intot he workforce soon after discharge he never would. He has been offered a job laying pavers, which he seemed to enjoy, but he turned it down when they wanted him to go part time. He has been given heaps of info about getting a job as a prison warden and he hasn't even bothered to get the information package sent out. He hasn't even looked for a job since his discharge. He tells me he wants to go to Tafe, but that course doesn't start til February and he doesn't seem to care about looking into that either- he hasn't even rang the tafe. I am really concerned because with another child on the way I don't want to have to rely on government handouts (at the moment we get his invalidity payments and part of the pension- approximately 1300 a fortnight). He doesn't seem to care that our whole life is up in the air; at least it feels that way to me! Our bills just keep piling up and because of his bad credit rating and my lack of earnings, we can't even get a loan to get them out of the way. Whenever I ask him about why he isn;t looking for work; he tells me it's because if he gets a job now it will affect his compensation payout! I have no i