• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship My girlfriend's nightmares

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheLover

New Here
Hi guys, it's really hard for me to write this, cause im brazilian and im still learning the English language.
So here is my history.
My girlfriend has PTSD and Depression issues.
Everynight she pass through a couple nightmares.
We just started to live together in a apartment, it's been 3 days that her's nightmares is getting worse.
She tries to hit herself,scratch her's face and I don't know what to do.
I tried to wake her up, but she can't couldn't hear me, cause the nightmare was so deep, that my voice couldn't reach her..
Im totally desperate.
She goes to psychologist every week and a Psychiatrist every month.
She takes 2 pills to sleep every night.
I know that is not a good ideia to wake her up in the middle of a nightmare.
But i really don't know what to do..
I hope you guys could give me a light, cause im almost feeling hopeless..
I love her so much, she is the love of my life.
I really want to marry her and have a future together with her.
She is everthing for me and to me.
Thanks for take your time to read this.
And sorry if i wrote something wrong.

You did fine :) Welcome to the forum!

She's probably stressed by the move... it's a big change to move house, much less move in with a partner. Good stress is a type of stress too, so her nightmares may be a little ramped up if she is dealing with extra stress.

Have you talked to her about it? Is this typical when she sleeps? Or is this new?

You did fine :) Welcome to the forum!

She's probably stressed by the move... it's a big change to...