• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Overwhelmed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris-duck

Policy Enforcement
So. Summary for whoever doesn't know me. I'm a nurse in a new ward who ends up in disciplinary if I take any sick leave, I have a "life threatening" (Eh, I'm fine thanks) illness and going inpatient for it in a couple of weeks with a holy-f*cking-medical-phobia so I just took some annual leave to fit that in. I have three wee weirdos that live with me part time and the oldest now lives with me full time. Their mum is a riot. I've kinda been low-key cutting out my family cos they're not the best people to be around ever (Can I get another UotD trophy please @Freida ) which they haven't um dealt with well.

I have a T, kind of, NHS so I have one or two sessions left. So I'm waiting for Tpart2 where I get assessed to see if I'm suitable on Wed and it's a year long waiting list if I am suitable. I messaged private Ts who are gonna give me a call back, but I can only afford like once a month, twice at a push. So it's all a bit pointless.

I kind of give up. Like I don't see the point. I don't see how things will improve. I get how I gotta stay alive for the wee weirdos (Read: my kids.) but I also think they're better off if I don't. I don't really know what I'm meant to do cos I'm kinda on my own, so like I can probably keep myself alive and all that, but I don't get why I'm bothering.

So.. What am I asking for? I have no idea. Some sort of idea of how to manage my own crap. Some sort of motivation to actually care enough to work out a way to manage my crap myself. Basically anything is good.