• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Plato|the Allegory Of The Cave

• Thread starter Deleted member 43454
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
And? Perhaps you aren't listening lol. I graduated from the school of Inner Development with a masters in No Fux Givenology :D Don't take offense Viking. Nothing I've posted here as of late has been in spite or as insult.
I simply see this as the explanation as to why society is so royally fukt.

Last edited:
You know, I don't know what your point is with this video, but I am familiar with the "Allegory of the cave". Didn't watch the video... And oddly enough there was a point in Iraq when I actually thought of it and applied it for a while. It got rattled out of my brain housing group while in a little shithole called Az Zubayr. It was a small Iraqi port/base. Anyway, I was there and while clearing the facility with Royal Marines I ended up shooting a guy right in his teeth after he popped up with an Ak while inside of a shipping container and I dumped him. About 20 minutes later I was trying to eat, while sitting down leaning on a Mercedes, shaking, and my fingers werent working too good. As I tried to sort through my Penne Pasta, and hydrate, I noticed that goofy picture on the MRE heater that I had seen ten thousand times before, "lean against rock or something". Not that I planned to use it, but at that time I really understood why that dumb picture was there in the first place. I was also wondering why in the hell did that guy pop up and try to fight. Allegory of the cave.....

Interesting.. however I don't follow on the correlation to the Allegory of the cave and your story?
Are you saying the Iraqi was one of the cave dwellers who refused to see the incoming freedom?