1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ptsd From School Shooting

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Ann2357, Nov 17, 2016.

1. Ann2357

Ann2357 New Member

Hello,
    I am looking for other members who have PTSD as a result of going through a school shooting. I was a teacher at a Highschool when there was a school shooting. I would really like to connect with others, students or staff who have a similar experience.

EveHarrington, Rain, Ronin and 3 others like this.
  2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. Abstract

Abstract I'm a VIP Premium Member

Hi and welcome. I haven't had an experience like this but did want to let you know that you were heard. I have had a similar ish and I'm sure less severe terrorism experience.

I am really sorry this happened. I'm sure being here will help you with your healing.

Rain, Ann2357, hodge and 1 other person like this.
  4. Ann2357

Ann2357 New Member

Thank you

Rain and Abstract like this.
  5. Amethyst

Amethyst Member

Hello! My experience was not a school shooting, but it was a mass shooting at a nightclub. I found that there was not a specific topic for mass shooting survivors, so I figured I'd offer my experience since there may not be many of us. I actually plan on going into the education field within the next year or so, and school shootings are a major fear of mine.

Rain and Ronin like this.
  6. BrokenSparrow

BrokenSparrow New Member