• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Scared to go to the hospital

Status
Not open for further replies.

AddHomnym

Confident
I'm in a bad place today and part of me knows that I should be in the hospital for my own safety. I've never done that before. I'm terrified it will open up the final door that makes me officially "crazy". The idea of being away from my place, my safe spot, my things, makes me want to puke. I feel as if today something new in my snapped. No clue what it even is. I only feel it. My despair, my sense that no one is listening or is not understanding what I'm trying to communicate, this f*cking inability to even want to move or breathe. It's crushing me. I keep hitting myself.

I'm so f*cking scared to go to the hospital. To me that changes everything.

It will possibly change everything, but not in the way your mind perceives it now.... but good things, new outlooks, a safe place for raw healing. I am a spiritual person, not a religious one, so , hope you take this as intended love and support... That some great Energy takes you by the hand and leads you into healing... what ever avenue that takes.... thinking of you... and maybe the people around you do not hear you, but we do.... and we understand.... please be safe.... sending gentle hugs if you accept... if that is not what you need or want, then take the intention and use it in ways that let you know you are not alone....