• All donations and upgrades are manually verified and approved within 24hrs.
  • Upgrades are ongoing. Learn how to save your bookmarked posts.

Undiagnosed startled by everything...PTSD? & feeling constant guilt?

Thread starter #1
Hi there I am new here. I am 22 years old and after the suggestion from my boyfriend, I think I might have been suffering from PTSD for a number of years. I would love to know if any sufferers experience things like I will describe, it would bring me such comfort - and I would LOVE to have some conversations with you all. This is my first time reaching out to a community about these issues I have.

I have many incidents that one would consider traumatic throughout my life, but I feel most notably in my exposure to my mum's psychotic episodes in which (her disorders) blamed me for, these multiple events nearly cost her life and the things I have heard her say and do, as a 16 years old and the only 'adult' in charge, completely haunt me. I feel so concretely that, even though she has her own struggles and she did not mean the things said and done, I am unloveable and intrinsically bad. I haven not ever shook that stomach feeling and affirmation of ' I am bad' since some day of the events- chronology of which is fuzzy, despite some parts being clear as day.