• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship The next step

Status
Not open for further replies.

drlight12

New Here
This is my first time posting to any type of support group. My husband has CPTSD, officially diagnosed about two years ago. In hindsight his symptoms began many years before. Right now we are in what feels like persistent crisis mode. He has tried a laundry list of medications, most of which the side effects were intolerable for him. He did about a year or more of EMDR and we are trying to get him into a DBT program. He is constantly scared and angry and very irritable. He is emotionally abusive and it is a very difficult household to be in. He frequently says that he can’t do this anymore and wishes he was dead. I have made our home as safe as possible, but I am so afraid he will hurt himself. He refuses inpatient or residential treatment options. I feel like I am at my wits end. Does anyone have any words of wisdom for me?