Research UPDATED - Research investigating the impact of trauma type on perceptions of defeat. Can you help us?

Study title: A study investigating the impact of trauma type on perceptions of defeat

NHS Ethics Approval number: 293056

Hi,

My name is Rachel Ashwick and I am a Trainee Clinical Psychologist at the University of Oxford.

As part of my doctorate, I am conducting a research study to find out more about how the type and number of traumas someone experiences affects their perception of feeling defeated and the severity of their posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD). We are interested in hearing from people who have experienced a trauma, have symptoms of PTSD and have not yet had therapy for it. If you would like to take part, please go to the following link for more information and to complete the anonymous questionnaires: https://psychiatryoxford.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0CYNHj2tYPRMmfs. Or if you would like to speak to the researcher or get a paper copy of the results, please email me at [email protected]

Thank you very much for your time and your help with this!

Best wishes,

Rachel Ashwick.

Trainee Clinical Psychologist (Under the supervision of Professor Craig Steel)

Rachel Ashwick | Trainee Clinical Psychologist | Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust | University of Oxford | The Oxford Institute of Clinical Psychology Training and Research | The Oxford Centre for Psychological Health | Isis Education Centre | Warneford Hospital | Oxford | OX3 7JX

[email protected]

Last edited by a moderator:
Study title: A study investigating the impact of trauma type on perceptions of defeat

NHS Ethics Approval number: 293056

Hi,

My name is Rachel Ashwick and I am a Trainee Clinical Psychologist at the University of Oxford.