• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Childhood Was this child on child sexual abuse?

Status
Not open for further replies.

imdoneone

Policy Enforcement
I'm a female. I was sexually abused by my older sister. She was 7-11 years old. I was 4-8 years old. We never had our father growing up as if he wasn't there for us that often because he had suffered from own past trauma. My sister touched inappropriately and I had to touch her. I asked her to stop, but she didn't listen. To this day, I hate myself for it. I just learned that she too was abused. I'm scared right now. I don't know what do anymore. I need answers about what she did to me. What should I do?

I am no expert but I didn’t want you to wait too long to know someone was listening. I think what you experienced is kind of common. Your feelings seem understandable. I think the first step if you haven’t already would be talking it over with a trauma therapist. They can help you orient your thought process which might be jumbled in your attempt to understand everything. Although it might be hard to take that step for some, just know that I believe this is more common than you might think and they are not going to be shocked or anything and a trauma therapist will of course take it seriously and move at your speed etc.

Of course welcome to the forums. There is a lot of information here anyone will find useful. Just take a moment to breathe because the answers are out there. We just need a little faith and direction and some time.

Hi @imdoneone , nice to meet you on here. I'm so sorry this happened to you. I'm sorry you are feeling scared now. You are in good company here, as there are many people who have similar experiences.