What the hell is wrong with me? I’m on my eighth type of medication and nothing works

so basically since I was 15 after the trauma happened my psychiatrist has given me 8 different types of medication. I used to wake up every few hours, and now I only have nightmares maybe about half of the time, but I’m still perpetually exhausted. I can’t function, I’m 19 and I couldn’t even hold down a simple cashier job because it was so overwhelming and triggering that I legitimately couldn’t take it. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I used to be a top student, I used to get scholarships and be the teachers favourite but what am I now? I’m just a high school dropout who is traumatised at something that wasn’t even that traumatic, hell my abuser was way more traumatised than me and theyre successful. I’m at a loss. I don’t even know if I want to continue living with this in my brain, I don’t want to get over it I just wish it didn’t happen. I’m so, so exhausted and everytime I sleep I feel like I didn’t rest at all. at this point what do I even do? I want to feel rested for the first goddamn time in 5 years but not a single day passes where I wake up energised. Bro I feel like I am 4 mental illnesses masquerading as human straight up, anyway any advice is appreciated thanks for reading

All I can add is my own experience. A long parade of psychiatrists kept prescribing antidepressants for me. Over time I was on every SSRI and SNRI ever made. They would typically work well for between two and nine months, and then I would return to my funk. The reason they never worked long-term is that I was never actually depressed - I had unresolved trauma issues.

Do you have a therapist?

enough

MyPTSD Pro
I had unresolved trauma issues.

this is very common.