• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

When To Take A Break From Healing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Seeking_Nirvana

MyPTSD Pro
OK, I have been focusing on my healing for at least 3 years and there is more work to be done. eh! However, my husband needs some time to sort some things out for himself.

I have decided to quit taking several medications and start taking Prozac to numb myself up so he can work out his issues.

While on Prozac I will be nice and nothing will bother me. Hey, you can even shoot a piece of glass at my face with a blow dart gun and I won't be mad. :thumbs-up So for those sick individuals who like to play mind games now is the time to abuse me, but I wouldn't advise it. LMAO

I wont be moody and constantly focusing on my issues. I'm certain I will believe I'm "healed" while on this medication. But, I know better and won't stay on it indefinitely.

The thing that is troubling me is that quite a few of my friends think this is a bad idea and it will interfere with my progress. I know this will hinder my progress, and I think that at some point a person has to stop being so determined to get well and take a step back so another person can get through their issues with little effort.

If I stay off of antidepressants I will continue to be moody and it will make it harder for him to work things out, and could cause him to ignore what is bothering him and not work on those issues he needs to work through.

I've pretty much decided this is what I'm going to do unless someone has some very valid and convincing information to make me change my mind.

Thanks
Tammy