• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

PTSD from career loss

rod

Policy Enforcement
I have been seeing recently that the loss of a career can cause PTSD. I lost my career in the military before I even had a chance to start it through no fault if m own. I prepared for my career since I was 8 years old by joining the Young Marines. I moved on to the Civil Air Patrol and received the Spaatz Award. I then attended NMMI and was accepted into USAFA. Hoever I could not attend due to my only parent getting very sick. I knew I could go through OTS or another program afterward. I got my Masters (which was just a general degree since the program I went to did not require me to complete clinic hours, (which are now required to actually practice) for a healthcare field. I got all my degrees by student loans because my family did not have the money. I got the Masters so so I could make Major. I then joined the US AF Reserves, found out I needed a tech degree to become an offficer at that time. So after I reached SrAMN I reached oit to my CO and he suggested I transfer Army. Worst decision I ever made.

The female TAC in OCS decided she did not like me and threatened a peer to write statements behind my back about her thoughts about me being "interested" in her or she would be recycled. There was no interest. This was also verified by 7 other eyewtness statements that were wrtten after we graduated and I found out what was going on. I went around and they confirmed that for the 14 weeks that we ate, lived, and trained together I showed no interest in her. I barely knew her. Then she wrote a statemet that during our Christmas break I showed up at her house and gave her a package.