• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Why do I want it to feel worse?

Hawlings

New Here
Thanks everyone for your responses.

First of all, pardon me for my possibly poor English (I’m from Sweden).

I think a broader introduction of my self would be necessary, whilst answering some of your responses.
This is my first time writing about this, and I’m actually not quite sure what sort of outcome I’m expecting from this.
I feel like a just need an outlet for my thoughts and my feelings, since I never talk about them.

On paper I live a good life.
I have a good job, self employed and making good money.
Owning a nice, new apartment, nice car.
I work out 5 times a week, cardio every day.
Been eating a strictly diet my whole adult life.
I haven’t drank alcohol since I was 20, never done drugs or tobacco.
I have ambitions, I always strive to succeed higher and higher.
As Friday asked, if I’m wanting things?
Yes, I want a lot of things, things that makes me a better person on paper.
But when it comes to how I feel about my self, none of that matters.
Even if I have what I have, I still consider myself a total failure.
I look at myself with utter disgust and contempt.
I’m very structural, driven and in need to be constantly occupied with something; which is a double edged sword.
On one hand I feel useless and like I’m wasting time if I’m not doing something productive.
On the other hand I burned my self out at an early age because I can’t handle not being productive.
And mostly, being busy is a way to not have time feeling how I feel.

I live with a partner that knows about my background, my depression, anxiety, ptsd.
We don’t talk about it much, mainly because I don’t want to.