• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Why do I feel so intense all the time? I get super emotionally attached at the very initial stages.

maybeiamabear

Confident
I talked to my school friend about relationships today. It was very strange because - at twenty seven I have zero dating experience and he mentioned that he has slept with almost thirty women.

It's just awkwardly strange. Because I get super emotionally attached at the very initial stages itself. If someone offers me attention and care, I get attached. Lack of love in childhood makes me feel that this much is enough.

And yet I struggle so much with modern relationships. Because my rejection sensitivity is high, I am never the one taking more risks - calling friends or people I like. And my friend told me how people around us and culture currently is to sleep around. Flings and casual relationships are cool and sex and emotional attachment are not interrelated.

I don't understand all of this. I am too scared to even dive in because I feel so overwhelmed.

Someone I saw in January, I keep having flashbacks about moments we shared together and it feels like my mind and body wants to continue holding onto these memories because there is lack of friends, humans, love around me but I think for the girl - it was just a fling and she was just exploring.

How do I explore. Do I need to? Why do I feel so intense all the time?

"Because I get super emotionally attached at the very initial stages itself. If someone offers me attention and care, I get attached. Lack of love in childhood makes me feel that this much is enough.".......