• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Overcoming fear in finding PTSD support

jessME

New Here
Hi, this is my first time joining a community of support for PTSD. Often, I've thought of finding some support. But every time I try to take that step I feel fearful. That I won't be accepted. Ha. I am sure so many others feel that way. I don't even know what would be a proper introduction. I feel isolated a lot. I've been in therapy, but the voice in mind constantly asking "when are you going to get over this?" And being so scared that no matter what I do the night terrors, fear of being alone in public spaces, and constant memories bubbling up will never go away. Ha even now I am considering deleting everything I have written here. Typing it. Writing it. It feels more permanent. I ask myself is it appropriate to write down my trauma. Can I let other's in? My trauma began very early in my life, and that child who was hurt, learned to bury everything and to never forget. Tasking myself for years to remember every exacting force that tried to destroy me. Telling myself never forget, because these people tried to kill me or my soul. I am 32 and have been trying to heal. Hopefully, this is just the next step in doing so. Thank you for taking your time to read.

Welcome to the community! I expect a whooooooole helluva lot of us can relate to exactly those self same fears. I know I sure can.

I ask myself is it appropriate to write down my trauma. Can I let other's in?