Just need to Vent, feedback, support and ideas welcome. Sister in my house to “help” post surgery

FauxLiz

Sponsor
I haven't been here in a while, I have been fortunate to be doing well in my day-to-day life but the past month has been challenging.

Oct. 30th was my last session with the therapist that I had been working with for 5 years. I didn't want to stop seeing them, however, in the last year, I moved to another state for a temporary job that turned permanent and he stayed with me longer than others might have. I have tried to find a new therapist but I am really struggling. I see no reason that the appointments need to be only virtual and though I would like the option of some remote if it works better for scheduling that without in-person I don't see how to develop a trusting therapeutic relationship. I am struggling to find anyone within a 90-minute drive who is willing to meet patients/clients in person.