• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Childhood Was it a sexual assault?

Hi, I’m Amy, a 17-year-old girl from a country in Europe. I need help, I feel so lost, sick, and helpless. My parents did a lot of bad things, they neglected and abused me since I was little. My mom has some sort of disorder where you switch your mood in seconds and for no reason. But today I won’t talk about what she did. I want to talk about my father. To be honest it's my first time telling this story to anybody. It makes me feel sick in my stomach. When I was a little girl, probably 4 years old, my father taught me how to masturbate (he called it “jumping”). He encouraged me to rub my private areas on his stomach or back, and often he placed his hand on my ass. I was a child somehow I knew it was wrong, but it felt nice, and how could I say no to my father? It happened almost every day when my mother was spending time with her friends. Quickly, I became addicted to this feeling and I even did that with a pillow or stuffed animal. Don't know how I got this knowledge but at some point, I had sexual fantasies while doing that. If I remember correctly it started when I was 4 and ended when I was 6 or 7. At some point, my mother realized what was going on but she didn't really care. She probably talked to my father but he denied everything, and I was too ashamed to tell the truth. Now I'm almost an adult, I never had a partner and I'm not sure if I ever will. I feel disgusted about my body. Since September I'm beeing homeschooled because of FND and non epileptic seizures. I’m unlucky, because at the same time, my father's aortic aneurysm busted out, and he almost died. I'm a horrible person, I know, but I wished him death. Unfortunately for me, he recovered and g